MAC Cosmetics – Zoom Lash Mascara Review

MCMascaraReviewed by Tams

No hassle beautiful lashes!

Mascara is my must-wear-everyday item and as such I’ve tried hundreds but I think I may have found a new favourite!

I often have a lot of trouble with mascara due to very sensitive eyes, so its really hard to get a good one that doesn’t agitate them further. MAC’s Zoom lash mascara was incredibly kind to my peepers, I didn’t even feel like I was wearing mascara.

Although the mascara is light to wear it also gave me gorgeous long, thick lashes with no clumping. Being my normal clumsy self I managed to get a bit on my nose (don’t ask!) but it wasn’t a problem, it wiped away with no smudging.

This mascara claims to be long-wearing and that is a statement that for once I 100% agree with, my lashes looked just as luscious when I got in last night as when I left the house. As with all hard working mascara’s it’s really difficult to get off at the end of the day, in fact I think I still have a bit lurking around this morning despite my best efforts to remove it last night! Guess it’s time to test some new eye-makeup removers.

I’ll pop a photo up of this mascara in action tomorrow, once I’ve worn it again tonight! Watch out for my evening make-up post.. smokey-eyes and red lips will be my chosen look this evening.

What I love: It’s eye-friendly and hard working.

What I like least: Someone give me some tips for getting it off?!

Try it: RRP £14.00,  www.debenhams.com

9 thoughts on “MAC Cosmetics – Zoom Lash Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: Win a MAC ZoomLash Mascara worth £14 | Naked Beauty

  2. Mac products are amazing but they have just started testing on animals (as they have started selling in japan and its a legal requirement there), so I would recommend them anymore. Shame really, they were a good brand.

  3. Pingback: Top 5 Thursday: Mascara | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

