Perfect Pins – Wilkinson Sword Hydro Silk Razor and Gillette Satin Care with a touch of Olay Reviews

LegsReviewed by Tams

In my everlasting quest for perfect legs I tried some new products last night.

I shave my legs because although I’ve been through labour I can’t quite face putting my legs through the pain of waxing every few weeks. I try pretty much every new razor that goes on the market because quite frankly I’m very rarely satisfied. My perfect razor is one that shaves close to the skin but glides along the skin. Nobody wants stubble or razor rash!

I tried Wilkinson Sword Hydro Silk Razor and Gillette Satin Care with a touch of Olay and I have to say I was very pleased!

1

I’ll start with the razor, it has 5 blades that twist and turn with the curves of your legs meaning you don’t miss bits and it shaves very close. It also have a moisturising serum which helped the razor glide over my legs like silk, it was probably one of the least uncomfortable shaves ever, it also left my legs feeling soft. It looks very similar to all the Gillette Razors but the performance for me was better.

  23

The shaving gel was also amazing and no doubt added to how soft my legs felt after. It smells lovely and didn’t burn my legs like most shaving gel’s do, it was soft and luxurious. This duo are definitely my new favorites and they were very well priced too.

I finished off with Garnier Summer Body Moisturising lotion – Sun-Kissed look to start building up a bit of a tan. The sun clearly isn’t going to help with that lately. This is the first time I’ve used one of these lotions and it will take a couple of weeks to build up so I’ll pop up a review of that when possible.

I feel like I may finally be getting someone on my perfect pin mission!

Try it: Gillette Satin Care with Touch of Olay Sensitive Shave Gel 200ml £3.49 www.boots.com, Wilkinson Sword For Women Hydro Silk Razor £9.99 also at www.boots.com but currently on offer half price!

Leave a Reply

