Reach for the Stars – Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

3Reviewed by Tams

I finally got on the band-wagon and tested Benefit’s well spoken about Mascara – They’re Real and I am not disappointed!

This mascara performed well in a consumer panel survey. 94% saw dramatic length & volume, 90% saw base-to-tip curl, 94% saw visible lift and 100* saw long-wearing results. It has a lot to live up to with statistics like that and I was really excited when it landed on my desk this week.

I m happy to say I agree with the majority and saw amazing things happen to my lashes in one lovely swoop of this mascara. My lashes were definitely a million per cent curlier than normal, thicker and longer.

It was really friendly to my sensitive eyes and they haven’t been agitated at all by it. It didn’t smudge or clump and was really easy to use. It also dries really quickly which I always give a bug thumbs up to. It also lasted all day.. it’s still exactly the same s when I put it on this morning… 12 hours ago!

Below are photos of this mascara in action after just one coat.

1

2

What I love most: Everything, this mascara deserves the hype it gets.

What I like least: NOTHING!

Try it: RRP Β£19.50, www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk

8 thoughts on “Reach for the Stars – Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

      • You’re welcome πŸ™‚ and same here I have only had mine 5 days lol. Yes, agree I love that mascara wish it wasn’t so pricy though lol

      • Ah well welcome! Everyone seems really lovely πŸ™‚

        That’s the problem with the good ones lol always so expensive! Benefit usually lasts me a while though so it probably evens out to the equivalent of buying 2 over 4 months in the end!

  1. Pingback: Top 5 Thursday: Mascara | Naked Beauty

  2. Pingback: Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara Review | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

