Sunshine on a cloudy day

1Reviewed by Tams

Garnier Summer Body Moisturising Lotion, Sun-kissed look for light skin product review

I know it’s been pretty glorious the last few days but that’s rare in the UK, so I decided to try a build-up tan moisturiser. Tanning lotion always  goes streaky on me and I have pale skin that only burns in the sun so I gathered this may be a way forward!

I loved the smell when I first put it on but a couple of hours later it just smelt like the normal biscuity self-tan smell which was a bit disappointing. However within a couple of days I did start to notice a different in my skin colour which I was very pleased with. My legs took a lot longer to catch up with the rest of me so I started doing those twice a day, they now have some colour but it is a bit patchy despite my best efforts to take care to get it even.

However, my arms and upper body look wonderfully sun-kissed without being tangoed!

2 3

My skin feels beautifully soft too. I give this a product 3/5, I’m pretty sure there is something better out there so onto the next one!

What I loved most: The colour was natural.

What I liked least: Patchy legs!

Try it: 250ml £5.09, www.superdrug.com

Leave a Reply

