Let it go!

This is not strictly beauty related but I thought I’d share anyway.

This week has been particularly stressful for our tight-knit family, my step-father had a stroke last week and is still in hospital so we’ve all been a bit uptight. Today we decided to let it all go and have fun. So makeup and fashion free we took to the garden to enjoy the awesome heatwave sweeping the UK and at 11am we were already having a water fight.

It was so much fun to just let it go, to not worry about the frizz bomb my hair was to become or the suncream running in my eyes. There is no better sound than that of a child (my son) laughing with his family. Laughter really is the best medicine. Here are a few photos of just enjoying being together 🙂

1

Me and my gorgeous little man… soaked!

2

My son with his present from his Nanny

3

My mum and Son

2 thoughts on “Let it go!

Leave a Reply

