L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation Review

1Reviewed by Tams

I was so eager to try this foundation after hearing so many people rave about it. I now also own the powder too but that is another review for later in the week.

First impressions

Everything about this products sounds amazing, it’s going to match my skin colour and texture and it’s going to be awesome, I hoped. It felt really lovely and silky when it came out of the bottle however it is also very runny and I feared it wouldn’t be up to the coverage I was after. My hands are currently way more tanned than my face so ignore the colour match in this photo.

2Application

It did blend really well, I got the Golden Ivory (D1 W1) shade and it matches my skin perfectly. It looked really lovely on at first and I just did 2 coats to build it up to my desired level of coverage. I shared this photo on Friday for my eye makeup but I was also using the True Match Foundation in this, it photographed really well and I felt confident going out in it. It has a really lovely healthy glow that rivals Bourjois’s Healthy Mix foundation.

photo-4

2 hours later

I got a shock when I saw myself in a mirror 2 hours later to see that the foundation had now clung to every dry spot on my face making me look ridiculous, I had a bit of a break out recently and so was left with a few dry spots as always. I’m sure this foundation will be great when my skin is in top condition but those days I don’t really need it anyway. I’ll keep hold of it and try it again when my skin is back to normal but for now it didn’t do as desired, sure it matched my skin colour but it hated my skin texture.

What I loved: The healthy glow it gave my skin.

What I liked least: It accentuated by dry patches.

Try it: £9.99, www.superdrug.com

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Paris True Match Foundation Review

  1. Pingback: L’Oreal Paris True Match – The Powder Review | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

