Sleek i-Divine i-Candy Palette Review

1Reviewed by Tams

I won this gorgeous eyeshadow palette from the Peach Parfait blog last week and I fell in love with it the second it arrived!

I’m head-over-heels-in-love with anything sweet related, even marginally, we even had sweet named tables at our wedding. So when this arrived with its uber cute candy packaging I was even more excited. Upon opening it, things just got better. The colours really stood out and have super cute candy names.

3

The next day I decided to give it a go, I couldn’t get on with the brush included so instead used my new Barry M shadow brush which I am also in love with and I’ll review it at some point.

Despite loving everything candy related I usually keep my makeup quite natural but this gave me the perfect opportunity to get creative. I absolutely love every single colour in this palette and it just goes to show that colour really is for everyone. I also adore that it has the black and white included, these are great for the eye-line and highlighting the brow.

Each colour comes out beautiful and they are very pigmented. Here are how they come out on skin:

2

Not only do they loo amazing but they blend really well too, pretty sure that by the weekend I’m going to have created a rainbow look, yes I am that crazy about this palette, it’s a job to choose which colours to use each morning. They also last all day which is a huge bonus. The Bon Bon, Aniseed and apple sour shades are also really shimmery and have looked awesome in the UK’s bright sun light.

This was the first Sleek palette I’ve ever used and I’m definitely going to have to get some more, they’ve blown all my other eyeshadow’s completely out of the water!

Shades I love most: Mint Cream and Blue Fizzle.

Try it: £7.99, www.sleekmakeup.com

Don’t forget to find us on Facebook and enter the giveaway!

6 thoughts on “Sleek i-Divine i-Candy Palette Review

Leave a Reply

