Top 5 Thursday: Affordable Foundation

1

This week I’m showing you my current top 5 affordable foundations, ones that are easily found on the UK high street and are within everyone’s budget. They may be small in price but each of these is big on covering problem skin.

1 B. Is For Beautiful – B.Flawless Liquid Foundation

I reviewed this product earlier in the week, I love everything about this foundation. It covers dry patches as well as blemishes without leaving  shine behind.

2. Maybelline – Dream Satin Liquid Foundation

This is one that I always go back to when I’m not feeling up to risking another foundation that probably won’t do what it says. It isn’t as long lasting as some but it does produce a beautiful air brush finish.

3. Bourjois – Healthy Mix Foundation

This one is great in the sun, it looks like I am not wearing any makeup, it just gives the illusion of happy, healthy skin. It covers up problem areas and lasts all day with a radiant glow.

4. Rimmel – Wake Me Up Foundation

This is my go-to foundation for the morning after. When I’m feeling and looking tired this foundation wakes up my skin and covers dark circles leaving me looking like I wasn’t up until 3am the night before, however rough I feel! As you can see this one is in need of a repurchase at the moment!

5. L’Oreal Paris – True Match Powder

I tend to not use this alone, I use it over a liquid foundation when my skin is a bit on the oily side. It gives a lovely matte finish and helps to set my foundation in place so that it lasts longer.

Find Naked Beauty on Facebook .. There is also a giveaway worth £33.50 over there at the moment!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Thursday: Affordable Foundation

  1. Pingback: Bourjois Paris – Healthy Mix Foundation Review | Naked Beauty

  2. Pingback: The Easy Guide to Choosing the Right Foundation | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

