Surf’s up!

1Reviewed by Tams

Alterna Haircare  – Bamboo Style Boho Waves Tousled Texture Mist Review

We can spend so much time making ourselves look like it took no time at all to get ready for a day at the beach. This is why I love this texture mist, it literally takes no time at all and looks amazing. It’s really quick and easy to get an effortless look ready for a day beside the sea, or at a festival. If you’re  me you used it for a day in the office when it was too hot to straighten your hair.

It’s really easy to use, you simply spritz damp or dry hair from root to tip and scrunch your hair up, done!

This came out best when I blow dried my hair the night before then spritzed it in the morning. It lasted all day, in fact it probably got better throughout the day. The scent is fairly neutral and it gave my hair an extra shine while giving it a texture, tousled look.

I would definitely use this product again, it will be perfect for when I go to V Festival next month. The only drawback is the full size is fairly expensive for a hair product that I may not use that often and if you have long hair you need to use quite a lot to get a good result.

Try it: £23 for 125ml, www.lookfantastic.com/alterna

3 thoughts on “Surf’s up!

  1. Seems like a good product. I have liked other products by Alterna for hair but you are right they cost a lot. I have some texture salt sprays I’ve tried and liked the effect for the most part.

  2. Pingback: Urban Fudge Texturising Sea Salt Spray Review | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

