A Wedding in the Sun!

2I went to yet another wedding on Thursday this week, It was in the beautiful Coach House at Marks Hall in Coggleshall, Essex. It was a glorious sunny evening and I realised around 3pm that day that I had nothing to wear and nor did becky!

After the most hysterical changing room trip ever we both found a new dress in New Look. I totally loved the dress, I don’t know if they still do it in the adults section but I got it in the 915 range seeing as I’m fairly short! I love the aztec print on this one, as most of you know, I also adore anything navy right now.

I teamed it with a pair of navy wedges that tied in perfectly with my outfit. I decided to keep accessories to a minimum due to the striking pattern of the dress. I used a little black over the shoulder bag.

1

This is the overall look I created for my evening makeup that night, it took around 45 minutes so was easily manageable for a night out.

3I kept my eyeshadow classy and neutral seeing as it was a wedding and I didn’t want dark smokey eyes for a summer evening.

I used a my MUA neutral palette to create this look which was perfect for attending a wedding. I used a base of a medium brown across the whole lower eyelid, then a dark gold at the outer corner and a lighter one in the inner corner. I then used a very light brown below my eyebrow. I also added some Benefit High Beam below the brow line and on my cheek bones. I loved this look and it worked well with my red Barry M Lipstick (Yes the one I rave about ALL the time!)

I also done 3 coats of the They’re Real mascara by Benefit and I think they looked pretty good!

To end I just thought I’d share a few photos of the night!

4
6

5Find us on Facebook! Enter our giveaway there and take a sneaky peak at what brand new product I got today!

2 thoughts on “A Wedding in the Sun!

Leave a Reply

