Garnier Simply Essentials – Soothing Vitamin-enriched Toner Review

1Reviewed by Tams

I’ve been using this toner for about 3 weeks now so figured it’d be a good time to let you know how I got on.

First up is the thing that drew me to try it in the first place, it has no perfume, alcohol or colourants. When it comes to skin care I like to keep it as natural as possible, my skin gets enough toxins from pollution without anything extra. The formula contains water-lily and is perfect for sensitive skin.

Sometimes, I can find that natural products don’t really work that well, however, that is not the case when it comes to this toner. It feels refreshing on the skin and doesn’t burn. According to the age-old myth – if it stings it’s working this is completely untrue. Your skin needs a little TLC and in this case no pain is a huge gain. It softly tones the skin and evens out the skin tone. It closes up the pores after you’ve cleansed, preparing the skin for moisturising.

My skin has definitely improved since I started using this, I’ve had less spots too. My skin feels nourished and wonderful. It’s also an absolute bargain at £2.99 in Superdrug.

8 thoughts on “Garnier Simply Essentials – Soothing Vitamin-enriched Toner Review

  1. thank you for this great review, I was looking for a new toner and I will buy this next! I hope to get a review up in a few months time on this oncetested x

      • Yes that’s the one. I haven’t reviewed it properly yet but that’s a good idea actually. I’ll send you a link if and when I do. I think it will creep into an empties post soon too and I’ve virtually finished the bottle.

  2. Pingback: Beauty Care: 5 reasons to exfoliate | free spirits

Leave a Reply

