Brushes on a Budget

8Reviewed by Tams

Barry M Eye shadow and Foundation Brush Review

I truly needed some new brushes, what with all this extra use they’ve had over the last 2 months but I didn’t have a huge budget for them. I decided to give Barry M brushes a go seeing as I like most Barry M products and they’re also a fun colour. I only got the eye shadow brush and foundation brush to begin with but I will definitely be completing my set!

First up is the eye shadow brush, I got this when I was having trouble picking up the shadow in my Sleek palette. It is gorgeously soft and picks up the colour wonderfully. It’s also really good at applying the eye shadow evenly. I love this brush and use it every day now.

The foundation brush is a bit smaller than I’m used to and it also picks up a huge amount of foundation so it took some getting used to. However, it does blend in really well and leaves me with a flawless finish. Due to the size it’s really easy to be accurate and is great for someone new to using a foundation brush.

Overall I’d give these brushes a 4/5.

Try it: www.superdrug.co.uk, prices start at £2.99

4 thoughts on “Brushes on a Budget

Leave a Reply

