MUA (Makeup Academy) Undress Your Skin – Flawless Skin Primer Review

1

This baby proves that makeup primers do not have to cost a fortune. I wanted one that I could use every day as I prefer to keep my expensive ones for special occasions so that they last longer. After dropping a white one all down my black skinny jeans whilst testing out a few in my local drugstore I decided to go with a clear one. My favourite more expensive one is also clear and has served me well.

I have not had any problems with any MUA products as yet so it seemed the ideal purse-friendly choice to go with. This is one of their new ones and as yet it didn’t have a tester so I went in blind. At just £5 I was never going to lose a great deal if it was no good. Fortunately, it rivals every single primer I’ve tried.

I like the clear ones, often primers come in restricted shades and it’s so difficult to get one that matches your skin and really why do they need a shade anyway? This one comes out like a gel and is fairly thick. It is amazing at blurring out imperfections. It felt smooth and silky on the skin and it wasn’t heavy either. It also has a handy pump which stops you dispensing too much.

My foundation glided on a dream after using this and it stayed there, it turned out to be a very late night and so I must confess I was awful and didn’t remove my makeup last night, this morning it was all still there in perfect condition except for the lipstick.

It is also good to wear alone. I was only nipping to the shops this afternoon so after my bath I just used this to disguise the imperfections and still left feeling confident. So far my skin has remained healthy and moisturised, my skin in way better shape than it usually as after a night of wearing so much makeup.  This photo shows how my makeup looked over the primer, my skin looks pretty darn flawless I think so it definitely does what it says on the packet!

3

Try it: £5, www.muastore.co.uk

7 thoughts on “MUA (Makeup Academy) Undress Your Skin – Flawless Skin Primer Review

  1. Great review! I am an MUA junkie, I haven’t tried this primer yet I’ve just bought the Undress your skin foundation, so I should think the two go hand in hand. Think I will give this ago when I do my next MUA shop! Hope you have a good week. Teresa. x

  2. Ooo I think I will try this (seeing as you’ve now informed me what a primer actually is lol and given me an example of one!)! Your skin does indeed look ‘pretty darn flawless’! Thanks for this!! x

  3. Pingback: August 2013 Heroes | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

