MUA (Makeup Academy) Lipstick in Shade 14 ‘Bare’ Review

1Reviewed by Tams

I love MUA products right now, for the very low price they are amazing quality. I’ve been wanting a nude lipstick for a while now, it’s a trend I’m loving but I wasn’t sure it’d suit me as I’m so pale. Rather than splash out on an expensive one I decided to give the MUA one a go to see if it suited.

I love the packaging of this lipstick, it’s sleek and stylish. It also has a handy little pot of the lipstick at the base of the lipstick that can be used with a lipstick brush. The colour comes out really well and it lasts well for a light coloured lipstick. It doesn’t dry my lips out and it easily gives the effect of a more expensive version.

3

In this photo I was in a rush so didn’t even bother with lip liner and under those circumstances it still came out quite nicely I feel. I do also love the shade, it is a beautiful shade that looks barely there and it is bang on trend. Think this may be my new favourite everyday lipstick. I’m also definitely going to try some more. I already have it in Shade 1 awaiting trial so I’ll let you know what that one is like soon!

.

2

Try it: £1.. yup that’s right, less than a bottle of 7up! www.superdrug.co.uk

17 thoughts on “MUA (Makeup Academy) Lipstick in Shade 14 ‘Bare’ Review

  1. MUA lipstick are just the bees knees aren’t they? I keep umming and aahhing over the nude colours,they do look so nice but I’m not sure if they would make me a bit washed out looking at my age. I’ve got shades 7 and12. Lovely review, thank you for sharing.xx

  2. Pingback: August 2013 Heroes | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

