It’s in the Bag – Melissa

I love Mondays for one reason only, and that’s that I get to share someone’s makeup kit with you all. I asked Mel to do this week’s one as I admire her unique style and confidence. She has a very punk look and is the lead singer of local (to me) metal band Hollow Heaven, check them out on Facebook.mel

Mel’s makeup look is striking, she definitely stands out in the crowd, and in an incredibly good way.  Mel is clearly a Rimmel fan and it is doing well for her. I also love her awesome Soap & Glory makeup bag. Without any more waffle let’s look at her top 3 products.

Barry M Nail Paint in NP47

Melissa loves to finish her look with a black nail polish to tie in with her punky outfits and makeup. This Barry M is her favourite because it gives a perfect finish. It also dries really quickly and doesn’t require too many coats, perfect for a busy teen looking for fantastic gothic nails.

I say: Add some nail glitter for a glamorous evening look.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation

Melissa has found that this foundation suits her dry skin perfectly. It is a slightly moisturising foundation and gives a good even, full coverage when used with a makeup sponge. It also lasts through hot and energetic stage performances which is vital for Melissa. It comes in a wide range of shades, Melissa uses Ivory and it matches her skin a dream.

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Eyeliner

Melissa tells me this felt tip eye liner is amazing for when she goes with a rockabilly flick line. It has a neat finish and is super easy to use. It dries really quickly and doesn’t smudge, it also stays put throughout the day/evening so doesn’t need to be continually touched up.

Thank you Melissa for letting us all see how you get your unique look, and I also love your pink hair right now too.

If you’d like to showcase your kit and top 3 products drop me a comment or an email on tams.watt@hotmail.com, I can link back to your blog or website too. 

6 thoughts on “It’s in the Bag – Melissa

  1. She is really pretty. I’ve always been a fan of crazy colored hair (not that I would ever dye my own). It takes a certain person and personality to rock that color. 🙂

Leave a Reply

