Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy Noir Eau de Parfum Review

1

I received a sample of this in my Glossybox this month and loved the scent so much that I went and bought it, even though it was pretty pricey!

First up, I need to get the bottle out-of-the-way. I hate it, I hate it so much that I nearly didn’t buy it, I was still considering taking it back once I’d returned home. It is far to ‘blingy’ for me and it looks cheap and tacky, what’s with the diamond thing on the top too? It looks remarkably like that Katie Price one from years back, see where I’m headed with this? The bottle so isn’t me but oh the scent so is.

I got a whiff of it again in the shop and it was also Happy Hour (20% hour between 12pm and 2pm) and I remembered how much I love the smell so I decided to let the appearance slide.. see I’m not shallow really! I’ve not adored a perfume as much as this in a very long time.

It smells like berries, I am in love with fruity and sweet smells right now and this one is absolutely divine. It also has amber and bright gourmand accents which gives it a more grown up scent than a perfume that smells of fruit alone. It gives it an extra kick.  It also has a hint of honeysuckle and sandalwood, these all combine for a very sexy but sweet scent. The smell makes me go ‘Mmmmm’ out loud every time it breezes past my nose, it’s simply gorgeous.

It was around £40 before the money off for just 30ml which I feel is quite expensive but when it comes to perfumes you pay for quality. I can’t rave enough about the scent and although the bottle looks cheap and nasty (to me) it is pretty weighty and feels like you have something substantial in your hand. I’m also sure that the bottle would suit other people more, I just like clean and simple designs. It is only a bottle and it probably sounds like I’m making a huge deal out if it but I like to display my perfumes on my dressing table, this one I feel the need to hide to save my friends thinking I’ve changed some how, ha! Not that I’m dramatic or anything.

You don’t need to use a lot and it last for ages on the skin so I’m hoping it will last a while, I’m going to save it for special occasions as I have some cheaper ones for every day use and I REALLY do not want to run out of this so soon, will probably be a while until I can afford it again!

Summary: Hate the bottle, adore the scent. Long-lasting and strong.

Try it: Around £40 from perfume retailers.

3 thoughts on “Juicy Couture – Viva La Juicy Noir Eau de Parfum Review

  1. I have not tried my sample of this yet but it sounds promising. I do like the original Juicy Couture scent quite a bit. I have to say I pretty much agree the bottle isn’t that great for their perfume line.

  2. Pingback: August 2013 Heroes | Naked Beauty

Leave a Reply

