Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara Review

1I received this sample of Bad Gal Lash Mascara when I purchased Rockateur weeks back. I’m so in love with They’re Real that it’s taken me this long to try it out.

Naturally, I am going to have to compare it to They’re Real, it’d be weird if I didn’t. (Pssst, links to reviews of Rockateur and They’re real are at the bottom of this post).

2I don’t feel that this mascara is in the same height of heroism as They’re Real but then again it has been out much longer and Benefit have certainly progressed since then. That said, it is still a fantastic Mascara. It lasted well all day and had a more subtle and natural result than They’re Real.

It was quick to use and speedy to dry, brilliant for those mornings when you just can’t get out of bed and end up rushing around like headless chicken, yeah that’s me most mornings if I’m honest. It has a lovely big brush that coats every single lash in one small swoop.

It didn’t clump or smudge either, so by time I get to the school gates after my hectic morning, I look like the primed and organised mum I’m supposed to me, thank goodness for Benefit!

I’d still go for They’re Real above all else as I do like my lashes to REALLY stand out but this is a product that we be part of my handbag hero group while I have the sample size.

Try it: £17.50 http://www.benefitcosmetics.co.uk/

Rockateur – https://nakedbeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/benefit-rockateur-cheek-powder-blush-review-and-launch/

They’re Real – https://nakedbeautyblog.wordpress.com/2013/07/03/reach-for-the-stars-benefit-theyre-real-mascara-review/

7 thoughts on “Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara Review

  1. I don’t own this one (it’s a bit pricey for me to be honest) but I was a bit disappointed with They’re Real. I found it clumpy on my lashes and really difficult to take off. My sis owns Bad Gal Lash and absolutely loves it (she doesn’t own They’re Real, though). It doesn’t look clumpy on your lashes at all.

    • I’ve never found that They’re real has clumped for me. It can be hard to get off but at least it lasts all day (and night) . I defo like Bad Gal Lash too just find They’re Real is more dramatic for me xx

  2. I like the natural effect this has given your lashes but £17.50 just seems a bit steep seeing as there are mascaras out there that will give you the same effect for half that!

    • I’m a mascara addict and totally notice the difference in more expensive and cheaper ones. Most cheap ones irritate my eyes, the ingredients just aren’t up to scratch. MAC mascaras are really good and they are normally priced in the middle of benefit and drugstore ones. X

  3. I COMPLETELY agree. I feel like Bad Gal Lash is a great all-around mascara, however nothing will ever compare to the absolute love I have for They’re Real. I got my first sample size from Sephora Insiders for my birthday, and I’ve never looked back. (And my eyelashes love the compliments they get daily!)

Leave a Reply

