The Body Shop Baked-to-Last Eye Shadow in Amethyst Review

2

This eye shadow by The Body shop in Amethyst has got to be one of the prettiest ones I own. Both purples are gorgeous, I tend to use the lighter one over the lid and the darker at the corner of my eye.

This eye shadow can be used wet or dry. Dry it doesn’t have the best colour pay off in the world, it’s quite subtle but then that’s nice for an every day look. I haven’t tried it wet yet as quite frankly it makes me a little nervous but I will give it a go soon, when I have no where to go in a hurry.

1

I used it over Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray eye primer and that did improve the colour slightly but it honestly didn’t last 8 hours. Even my MUA palettes last 8 hours with a primer under so this was a bit disappointing. Again, though I think it’d last longer used wet. This isn’t the best photo, it doesn’t do the colours justice but you get the idea.

I found it quite difficult to build up the colour into a shade I was happy with but once I got there I was happy with it. They 2 shades blended into each other effortlessly which was fab.  I have heard that this shade is the weakest of them all so I think I may need to try a different shade. I’m definitely going to incorporate this into a smokey eye look as I think that’d look gorgeous, I’ll let you know how that goes!

Try it: £10, The Body Shop

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Baked-to-Last Eye Shadow in Amethyst Review

Leave a Reply

