The Body Shop Brow & Liner Kit Review

EyebrowKit

There seems to be a shortage of affordable eyebrow kits right now. Every time I saw one online to order it seemed to be out of stock. The MUA one has had brilliant write ups but is consistently not available. That’s when I came across The Body Shop’s one. This item is solely responsible for my recent TBS haul. If I was already ordering it I may as well make the most of it and order enough to get free shipping.

Prominent, bold and thicker eyebrows have been slowly making a comeback over the summer and are set to big for Autumn. Good eyebrows can change a whole look, make statement and frame your face. Eyebrows were never meant to be thin lines barely there.  If like most of us you followed the over plucked look in the last few years chances are your brows don’t have what it takes to meet this seasons trend. That’s where a good eyebrow kit comes in.

I usually use Brow Zings by Benefit but it’s pretty pricey for what it is and I’ve run out so I decided to find an affordable option and I’m thrilled with this little treasure.

Firstly, the packaging is lovely, if a pain in the butt to photograph, it looks glamourous and there is plenty of product included and a handy mirror and double ended brush. It also comes in a range of different shades so there really is one for everyone.

It’s really easy to use, you can use either end of the brush depending on what works best for you, largely this is decided by the size of your eyebrows and what size you want them to be. I think the smaller brush is meant to be used as the eyeliner but I find that brush easier to use when doing my eyebrows. You use the lighter shade in the middle and then the darker to create the arch and fill in the eyebrow.

1This product works really well, it’s so versatile that you can create the perfect brow look for you, day or night. It also lasts really well. It’s a really thick powder, it tames the brows in a flash and maintains them throughout the day.

The darker colour can also be used to set eyeliner or even as an eyeliner which is an added bonus.

At just £10 it is a total bargain and The Body Shop often have offers on anyway so you can get it even cheaper.

What brow kit do you use?

6 thoughts on “The Body Shop Brow & Liner Kit Review

  1. I’ve been wanting to purchases brow kit for a long time. Benefit have one but its quite expensive and, as a student, I have limited funds which I usually spend on clothes. I didn’t know Body Shop have one, looks awesome. I’m so keen to try it out! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

