Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner and Eye Shadow Review

1

I have loved Jelly Pong Pong products in the past but unfortunately this one was pretty disappointing. I didn’t receive it in a colour I even like, I’m not even sure what shade it’s supposed to be but it’s a very dark green that I can only describe as swamp green.

I love multi-tasking products – when they do what they say they are going to do, unfortunately this one doesn’t do either of it’s advertised functions well.

2

The colour makes it really hard to find a purpose for it, this photo makes it look much darker than it really comes out. I braved it and tried it as both a liner and shadow and I didn’t like either. The line isn’t precise enough even when sharpened fully for a liner but it also doesn’t smudge well enough to be a decent shadow. I was so disappointed that this is basically useless to me.  I won’t even put a photo up of me wearing it because it is looked awful on me. Even when I used it as a liner it didn’t stay put for long and smudged into my poor sensitive eyes.

I would try some of the other colours, the bronze and amethyst ones both look pretty and may have been better but at £10.50 I’m not sure it’s worth the risk if I’m honest. Sorry Jelly Pong Pong it just wasn’t for me this time!

Try it: £10.50. http://jellypongpong.com/collections.asp?CategoryId=3069

Has anyone else tried this? Any better luck?

9 thoughts on “Jelly Pong Pong 2-in-1 Eyeliner and Eye Shadow Review

Leave a comment