Yves Rocher France – So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum Review

1Reviewed by Tams

I love how a scent can evoke an emotion, take you back to a place or a time and therefore I love perfumes and often use the same ones over and over again.

This one dropped through my letter box about 3 months ago and I’ve only used it recently. This one somehow smells familiar even though it is unlike anything I have smelt before, it instantly felt right, it suits my personality. Of course it helps that it is name after my favourite colour too!

This perfume boasts a unique infusion of Tuberose, Vetiver and Patchouli, I personally do not know what any of those smell like alone but together they produce a wonderful woody-floral scent which I love. It is a grown-up-scent without being a granny-scent. It is simply beautiful.

It somehow feels like a passionate scent, a scent that says I mean business. It is definitely on my list of items to purchase full size!

Top tip: Spray on the hotspots on the body for best effect, perfumes are best used on the inside of the wrist and elbow, collar cone, neck and under the ear lobe.

Try it: 50ml for £44, www.yves-rocher.co.uk

One thought on “Yves Rocher France – So Elixir Purple Eau de Parfum Review

  1. Pingback: Perfectly Purple | Naked Beauty

Leave a comment