Perfectly Purple

1

I really enjoyed doing my pink post last week and this week it’s the turn of purple. My favourite colour although I don’t have much makeup that colour which I find odd so I’ll have to go purple-cosmetics-shopping! Anyway these are the purple products I do have.

Yves Rocher So Elixir Purple – So technically this doesn’t show up purple when it’s on but it is called purple and the bottle is purple. It also smells amazing. Full review  here.

MUA Nail Polish in Frozen Yoghurt – I love this cute purple colour! I only used it for the first time yesterday and fell in love so I will review it at a later date. It is a wonderful candy-purple shade and is perfect for these last few sunny days before we hit autumn, I’m going to make the most of it while I still can!

Purple Hair Chalk – So I can’t use this right now with my red hair as it’ll clash far too much but I love it none the less and if/when I go back to a suitable colour again I’ll definitely be using it again. I have 24 different colour chalks but this is my favourite. Review here. 

The Body Shop Eye Definer in Amethyst – This eye liner is great for adding a purple pop of colour to a natural look. I only reviewed it yesterday so I won’t go into too much detail.

The Body Shop Baked to last Eye Shadow duo in Amethyst – I have discovered ow that this is best used wet and I love the vibrant purple it produces that way. It looks stunning and is really easy to work with. Don;t think I’ll ever use it dry again!

Think next week will be Glorious Green so stay tuned for that!

7 thoughts on “Perfectly Purple

  1. I am a fan of purple too. I have a few nail polishes that are various shades of purple. It is one of my favorite colors too.

  2. I can’t wait for the MUA Nail Polish Review, that colour looks amazing but I haven’t really discovered MUA’s nail polishes yet

  3. I enjoined this post, as purple is one of my favorite makeup colors. I really like doing purple eyeliner to make my green eyes pop! I’m looking forward to your green post 🙂

Leave a comment